top of page
  • 執筆者の写真mariekubo0510

07/22 - 07/28, Work In Progress, UVW

This week was rough! I was aiming into texturing in substance painter, but I was stuck in retopology. First of all, both chara had really highpoly and tried to decrease polygons using Zremesher. But still polygons were high when I imported to maya, and tried to UV unwrap normally using Automatic. It was not bad, but took really long time to proceed. Second, I tried to retopology which was the first time to do!!! It was also took long time because high mesh and my machine couldn't handle.



And then, I figured out that for now I could UVW in zbrush and let's see how it went.




These above are what I tried and It went well. And then I imported to Maya and applied checker map.


I need to move on texturing and rendering right away!!! This week has so much try and errors.



閲覧数:11回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page